List of Banks in Kosovo


Kosovo is a disputed territory following the collapse of Yugoslavia. The partially recognised Republic of Kosovo (Albanian: Republika e Kosovės; Serbian: Република Косово, Republika Kosovo), a self-declared independent state, has de facto control over most of the territory, with North Kosovo being the largest Kosovo Serb enclave. Serbia does not recognise the unilateral secession of Kosovo and considers it a UN-governed entity within its sovereign territory, the Autonomous Province of Kosovo and Metohija (Serbian: Аутономна Покрајина Косово и Метохија, Autonomna Pokrajina Kosovo i Metohija), according to the 2006 Constitution of Serbia


  Commercial BanksBank for Business
Credit Bank of Prishtina
Economic Bank
New Bank of Kosova
ProCredit Bank
Raiffeisen Bank
Banka Kombetare Tregtare - Prishtina Branch
Komercijalna Banka ad Beograd - Mitrovica Branch

Complete list as of March 28th, 2008. Based on list Directory of Commercial Banks available at the Central Banking Authority of Kosovo website

These banks operate in the official currency of Kosovo, the Euro.

Defunct banksAmerican Bank of Kosovo (Acquired by Raiffeisen in 2003)

Serbian banks licensed by the National Bank of Serbia to operate in the Serb-populated regions of KosovoIn Kosovska Mitrovica

Jugobanka Jugbanka A.D. Kosovska Mitrovica
In Zvečan

Kosovska Metohijska Banka A.D. Zvečan
These banks operate in the official currency of Serbia, the Serbian dinar.







List of World Wide Banking Directory


Copyright © 2005-2023 List of banks in the World.